1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Earn some Frequent Alibre Miles

Discussion in 'Tutorials and Tips from the Community' started by Max, Sep 10, 2012.

1. Max

Max Administrator Staff Member

Fellow Alibre-eans?! ,

Your tutorial could be featured in a newsletter. If it is, you get 3 months of subscription service for free. Even if you aren't on it already! That means if you aren't on it and write an amazing tutorial, you could get the next version free.

What we're looking for:

1) Production Values : take pride in what you're doing. Don't have bad screen shots or poor text. Write it with the intent that a total newbie can understand it. Make it something you believe in. PDF outputs are the best. If you can't output to PDF, send us a word doc at marketing@alibre.com and we can convert it for you. PDF is king - we are offering to do that work for you - no excuses. ;) Why? People like to print them out and work from paper. That's cool with us.

2) Valuable: make it something that is useful. That doesn't mean it has to be long. Heard a question 200 times? BAM. Tutorial.

3) Explain WHY. Now just how. The extent to which you do this well will probably rise above the previous two criteria in terms of applicability to our newsletter.

Those with a proven track record of the best tutorials will get something extra special. More to come on that - but if you use Alibre Design you will enjoy it.

Get crackin'.

Max

2. Lew_Merrick

Lew_Merrick Alibre Super User

Max,

I would argue that REQUEST be converted to SOLVED when the appropriate solution tutorial is supplied. That way a record is maintained of solutions that work to aid in building a database of goodies to supplement official tutorials and other documentation.

Also, I am happy to see Alibre adopt that time-tested means of getting results, bribery!

3. swertel

swertel Alibre Super User