I am going to try to use a new configuration on an assembly I have never successfully used this because I don't understand how to use it. I understand what it is for. I have designed a project that I only want certain parts to show so I can figure out how to build this. then be able to show all again. If I had made these certain parts their own assembly in the beginning, then I wouldn't need this configuration, I have used drawing and hide these parts but I am still designing and need to edit the assembly. so If I create a new configuration, under "locks" does the check mark in the box mean that it is Locked and can't change? I want to hide parts and then move or change constraints on parts underneath the hidden parts and then unhide by selecting a different or previous configuration to see the result. Am I looking at this the right way?